Scanlon Award

The Dr. Robert Scanlon Award has been presented by the Holy Redeemer Athletic Committee since 1995. It honors the service that Dr. Scanlon provided to the parish, particularly his dedication in volunteering to the athletic programs at Holy Redeemer and CYO. Recipients have included coaches, sports coordinators, and other members of the parish who have volunteered their time, efforts and energy over the course of many years and in multiple roles.

Scanlon Award Winners

1995Nick Inzeo
1996Vince Terlep
1997Mike Noonan Sr.
1998Bob Easby-Smith
1999Steve Palmer
2000Bill Foote
2001Gene Carlin
2002Robert Zmuda
2003Jerry Mitchell
2004Ruthanne Lopez
2005Mary Krivda
2006Pete Hodgson
2007Tom Kelly
2008Gregg Dyer
2009Jack Buchanan
2010Mark Dunigan
2011Mike Zeigler
2012Mike McLaughlin
2013Patrick Gittings
2014Michael Noonan Jr.
2015Kevin McCarthy
2016Patrick Williams
2017Patrick Rafferty
2018Geoff Gonella

Patrick Rafferty – 2017 Scanlon Award Winner!! Congrats. Well deserved. #hrawardsbanquet